Join Our Telegram channel for Daily Movie Updates & Request!! 👉👉 Telegram Or Our WhatsApp Groups 👉👉 Group1 Group2 Group3 Group4 Group5

MOBOs 2020 Awards: Full List of winners

Headie One, Leomie Anderson and Jourdan Dunn hit the MOBOs red carpet (Picture: Getty Images)

Headie One, Nines and Mahalia were among the stars who were crowned big winners at tonight’s MOBOs 2020 awards. 

Maya Jama and Chunkz did the honours of hosting the virtual ceremony with guest presenters including Leomie Anderson, Jourdan Dunn and Neelam Gill. Performances came from Headie One, Tiwa Savage, Ms Banks, H.E.R. and Kojey Radical. 

Leading the way, Nines scooped the prestigious album of the year for the chart-topping Crabs In A Bucket, beating the likes of Stormzy, J Hus and Lianne La Havas. Finishing off his triumph, Nines also won best hip hop act.  

Headie One, dubbed the King of Drill, bagged the coveted best male act following an incredibly successful year. The Tottenham-born rapper also delivered a slick medley performance of hit singles Bumpy Ride along with M Huncho and Teach Me, which features on his number one debut album Edna. 

The artist also teamed up with Young T & Bugsey for a performance of their smash hit single and viral TikTok song Don’t Rush. 

Singer Mahalia scooped up best female act and best R&B/soul act – her first major music awards win following a consistently noteworthy rise in recent years.

The Leicestershire-born rising star released her debut album, Love and Compromise, in 2019 which includes the banger Shimmer featuring Burna Boy and What You Did featuring Ella Mai.

Aitch won best newcomer and said: ‘Thank you very much. First and foremost big up the fans for voting… big up everyone around me at the moment. There’s loads of new artists bringing out sick music so I feel privileged to be one of those. 

Young T & Bugsey scooped song of the year for Don’t Rush while Burna Boy won best international act. 

MOBOs 2020: Full winners list:

Best male act - Headie One

Best female act - Mahalia

Album of the year - Crabs in a Bucket, Nines

Song of the year - Don't Rush, Young T & Bugsey featuring Headie One

Best newcomer - Aitch

Video of the year - Lupita, NSG

Best R&B/soul act - Mahalia

Best hip hop act - Nines

Best grime act - JME

Best international act - Burna Boy

Best performance in a TV show/film - Micheal Ward as Marco, Blue Story

Best media personality - Chunkz

Best album 2017-2019 - Ella Mai, Ella Mai

Best African act - Wizkid

Best reggae act - Buju Banton

Best gospel act - Calledout Music

Best jazz act - Ego Ella May

Best producer - Jae 5

Inspiration award - Sir Steve McQueen


Post a Comment

Cookie Consent
We serve cookies on this site to analyze traffic, remember your preferences, and optimize your experience.
It seems there is something wrong with your internet connection. Please connect to the internet and start browsing again.
AdBlock Detected!
We have detected that you are using adblocking plugin in your browser.
The revenue we earn by the advertisements is used to manage this website, we request you to whitelist our website in your adblocking plugin.
Site is Blocked
Sorry! This site is not available in your country.